Quotes – Sunny Appz http://www.sunnyappz.com Apps for the Soul! Wed, 04 Jan 2017 20:19:45 +0000 en-US hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=4.6.6 Real Love http://www.sunnyappz.com/2013/03/25/real-love/ Mon, 25 Mar 2013 18:48:32 +0000 http://www.sunnyappz.com/?p=177 Real love is a permanently self-enlarging experience. ~ M. Scott Peck

]]>
Ephesians 6:13 http://www.sunnyappz.com/2013/01/20/ephesians-613/ Sun, 20 Jan 2013 16:10:01 +0000 http://www.sunnyappz.com/?p=124 Take up the whole armor of God so you may be able to stand in the evil day.

Ephesians 6:13

]]>
George Bernard Shaw Quote http://www.sunnyappz.com/2012/12/15/george-bernard-shaw-quotes/ Sat, 15 Dec 2012 17:45:44 +0000 http://www.sunnyappz.com/?p=109 Life is not a brief candle to me. It’s a splendid torch which I have hold of for the moment, and I want to make it burn as brightly as possible before handing it on to future generations.

—George Bernard Shaw, Playwright and Nobel Prize winner

]]>
The Secret Quotes http://www.sunnyappz.com/2012/11/17/the-secret-quotes/ Sat, 17 Nov 2012 19:57:11 +0000 http://www.sunnyappz.com/?p=100 ‘Imagination is everything. It is the preview of life’s coming attractions.’ Albert Einstein. The Secret (Movie)

]]>
How To Be Happy Quote http://www.sunnyappz.com/2012/11/14/how-to-be-happy-quote/ Wed, 14 Nov 2012 18:19:39 +0000 http://www.sunnyappz.com/?p=97 Write out a short-list of the simple things that give you pleasure.

Keep them in the front of your consciousness and make sure you engage with them at least a few times a week. As you do these things, stay present and mindful of the joy they bring you.

For example, I love eating a fresh juicy nectarine on a summer’s afternoon, and meditating in the morning after a fresh brewed cup of tea, and taking a walk with my husband and window-shopping. What are some of your simple things?

]]>
Spiritual Quote http://www.sunnyappz.com/2012/11/10/spiritual-quote/ Sat, 10 Nov 2012 20:39:14 +0000 http://www.sunnyappz.com/?p=90 After sleeping through a hundred million centuries we have finally opened our eyes on a sumptuous planet, sparkling with color, bountiful with life. Within decades we must close our eyes again. Isn’t it a noble, an enlightened way of spending our brief time in the sun, to work at understanding the universe and how we have come to wake up in it? This is how I answer when I am asked-as I am surprisingly often-why I bother to get up in the mornings.

By Richard Dawkins

from our Spiritual Quotes app

]]>
Albert Schweitzer Quote http://www.sunnyappz.com/2012/11/10/albert-schweitzer-quote/ Sat, 10 Nov 2012 20:38:11 +0000 http://www.sunnyappz.com/?p=86 There are two means of refuge from the miseries of life: music and cats.

Albert Schweitzer

from our life quotes app

]]>
Einstein Quote http://www.sunnyappz.com/2012/11/08/einstein-quote/ Thu, 08 Nov 2012 16:00:48 +0000 http://www.sunnyappz.com/?p=83 Only a life lived for others is a life worthwhile.

Albert Einstein

from our life quotes app

]]>
Bruce Lee Quote http://www.sunnyappz.com/2012/11/08/bruce-lee-quote/ http://www.sunnyappz.com/2012/11/08/bruce-lee-quote/#comments Thu, 08 Nov 2012 15:58:54 +0000 http://www.sunnyappz.com/?p=80 Empty your mind, be formless, shapeless – like water. Now you put water into a cup, it becomes the cup, you put water into a bottle, it becomes the bottle, you put it in a teapot, it becomes the teapot. Now water can flow or it can crash. Be water, my friend.

By  Bruce Lee

from our Spiritual Quotes app

]]>
http://www.sunnyappz.com/2012/11/08/bruce-lee-quote/feed/ 1
Meditation Quote by Alan Watts http://www.sunnyappz.com/2012/11/07/meditation-quote-by-alan-watts/ Wed, 07 Nov 2012 20:44:44 +0000 http://www.sunnyappz.com/?p=77 We could say that meditation doesn’t have a reason or doesn’t have a purpose. In this respect it’s unlike almost all other things we do except perhaps making music and dancing. When we make music we don’t do it in order to reach a certain point, such as the end of the composition. If that were the purpose of music then obviously the fastest players would be the best. Also, when we are dancing we are not aiming to arrive at a particular place on the floor as in a journey. When we dance, the journey itself is the point, as when we play music the playing itself is the point. And exactly the same thing is true in meditation. Meditation is the discovery that the point of life is always arrived at in the immediate moment.

By Alan Watts

from our Spiritual Quotes app

]]>